Image: About NLA

School Leadership

School Leadership

Lynn Atkinson


Interim Head of School and Secondary Principal

Welcome to New Life Academy. My job is working with the dedicated staff, engaged parents and energetic students of Grades 7-12, and I am looking forward to another year of it!

Our mission is to educate and energize each student to impact their world for Jesus Christ and to reach their full potential in scholarship, leadership and service out love for God and one another. We are focusing on accomplishing our mission by developing 21st Century Learners—students that are equipped to answer the challenges of our world. The 21st Century Learner is developed through technology, faith, service and academics.

Our dedicated faculty is made up of men and women who are trained educators dedicated to teaching in a Christian school and committed to helping students develop to the fullest extent of their God-given capabilities.

I look forward to what the Lord has planned for our families, students and staff this year!

Joanna Richter


Elementary Principal

Welcome to New Life Academy! It is our mission to educate and energize each student to impact their world for Jesus Christ and to reach their full potential in scholarship, leadership, and service out of love for God and one another. At New Life, our students are being equipped on the foundation of God’s Word through rigorous academics, servant leadership opportunities, and Godly character building. We are dedicated to the Lord’s calling, to partner with parents, in raising the next generation to thrive in the pursuit of excellence for His Kingdom. It is our continual mission to show Christ’s love to our students that it may permeate every part of their being to become world-changers for Christ. We believe this comes by being dedicated to His Word and living His Word out in action.

In partnering with you, we understand the desire for excellent academics. We are committed and determined to offer an excellent education for your children, integrating the Bible into already strong academics. We are in continual pursuit of striving to offer educational opportunities that help your children thrive in their learning. Our innovative teachers reveal this through areas like the maker space and the integration of technology. I am excited for the opportunities the Lord will have for each of us during this upcoming school year.

christine deboer


Early Childhood Director

I am so excited to begin a new school year! We have been working very hard planning and preparing a quality program for your children. It is our desire that your children develop a joy for learning by providing a loving and nurturing environment for them to grow. We are committed to working with parents to help students become life-long learners both in academics and their knowledge of Jesus Christ and his love.

As a parent, I know how important it is for students to get their educational foundation off to a great start. I believe New Life Academy is a great place for this to happen. My husband and I are entering our 20th year at NLA. We have three boys, ages 15, 13, and 8, who all attend New Life. We have seen first hand the fruit of a quality Christian education. It is a wonderful feeling knowing that our boys are being taught by quality educators who love the Lord and love our kids.

Take the next step to prepare and equip your child for success.

Always minded towards paving the way for a brighter future for our students, our academic program will challenge, equip and empower your student in a nurturing environment.